Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Enemy armor should get reworked to better the game, especially steel path

kerozen666

I have been playing since 2016, and during those years, I have noticed how armor has influenced the game. Right now, notably on steel path, armor is creating an issue that affect how much fun you can have with your arsenal due to how much more resistant it makes enemies using it. 

The effective HP of an armored foe rapidly dwarf those of an enemy using shields or health alone. best example would be a corrupted lancer and crewmen that you would encounter in the void. at level 140 in SP, a corrupted crewman would have 43,795 EHP, while a corrupted lancer, who would stand right next to it, has 567,329 ehp, or 12 time more than it. This enormous gap is thus push us, the players, to mod and gear ourslves near exclusively around dealing with armor, which get pretty samey rapidly, on top of restraining what can be used. 

Having armored EHP being in the same values as shielded enemies would thus allow a lot more possibilities for player loadouts and builds, on top of lessening the effect of gear power creep, since the playerbase would not be as encouraged to go overkill

• Like 3

this is also what leads to the steel path binary meta of "if your build doesnt have an armor strip, it will suck in steel path. if it does have an armor strip it shreds steel path"

• Like 3

15 minutes ago, kerozen666 said:

Having armored EHP being in the same values as shielded enemies would thus allow a lot more possibilities for player loadouts and builds, on top of lessening the effect of gear power creep, since the playerbase would not be as encouraged to go overkill