Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Tier 3 Amp Prism and Scaffold are WEAK.

(PSN)AbBaNdOn_IGN

I grinded my way through vormalysts to get to Rank 2 with quills.  After that I started learning how to fight Terralysts and building weapons/frames to get shards.   I only put in a small amount of effort fighting Teralysts, only going hunting for them over the course of one PoE nighttime a day.   I would usually get 3 Terrys a night unless it was bugged or an abysmal group.  After weeks of casually playing I reached Rank 4 and got Tier 3 amp parts??  The other day I was finally able to craft up my amp (only had to hunt down wisps lol)..............

Pretty disappointing...

The tier 3 prism(triple grenade launcher) should just be ALOT stronger and or have a much larger blast radius.   To me this thing should have 10k void damage.  It should be strongest amp weapon.   Definately stronger than the Tier 2 scaffold of the charge up beam....

The tier 3 scaffold (homing laser) is a cool weapon but not balanced.   It is super weak in damage and way to costly on energy.   Very simple tweak..   Either give the damage a good boost and keep the energy depletion the same OR Keep it at that crappy damage level and make the energy deplete half as quickly(so that it can run longer).

Im still leveling mine up and have yet to gild mine.   I have not used it vs a Terry yet.   My feedback is based off going into 20min survivals at Assur-Uranus where I like to hunt.

This might be only tangentially related, but if you want to keep using it and not feel like you're gimping yourself on teralyst runs, you can animation cancel the Granmu Prism by binding your syndicate or simaris scanner gear slot to a hot key and spam it while shooting the amp. That way the damage output isn't quite a measly.

8 minutes ago, Fishyflakes said:

Amps are not strong against Grineer.

Doesn't sound like you have your Focus passives up and running.
Doubt you've crafted any Amp Arcanes either.