Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

scaling and power creep is becoming a real problem

(XBOX)SilverGalaxy549

I'm not good with formally when I'm angry so I'm just going to say how i feel just to get this off. DE NEEDS to fix the absolute curve caused by enemy scaling in comparison to weapons and more importantly exalted weapons. Obviously yes there's going to be x person who prefers X weapon/s that just how they are aren't the greatest but they enjoy it. and for those who don't know the scaling for leveling is fairly linear compared to the way armor and health does next to it (last I knew). I feel exalted weapons should be allowed to have BR/WW because without some of those said exalted frames start losing any need for them during endgame content even then other weapons don't even compare to others late game which is the definition of power creep. what we as a community need to do is not stop saying something about the problems, it seems like a group will say something for weeks or months and never get noticed because they stop, we need DE to notice us and we need to keep saying something until they hear what we are saying and understand this is something we want and need, we only critique the game and how it is because we love it. 

sorry this is so unclear just angry after reading so many ignored post, I feel like fixes and changes are more important than a new dlc.

DE knows this, there are multiple posts/comments both on the forums and even reddit about this issue, personally I agree with you, exalted weapons should be top tier, and frankly (speaking from Wukong's perspective) they're not....

Like you said, I enjoy monkey'ing around with the Iron Staff, but it reaches a point where it becomes useless and I go back to my regular melee since I'm able to get millions of damage with it.... And don't have to deal with the energy drain annoyance...

On 2021-01-12 at 4:42 PM, (XBOX)SilverGalaxy549 said: