The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Faction mods!

TomanPRlME

Can D.E remove faction mods? We have many factions in game now, i feel uncomforable when i must fix my weapons when i change game modes. I know it only take a little time but thats make me feel no fun.
Sorry i am not good at speaking English. How do u think about my opinion?

• Like 1

vor 10 Minuten schrieb T3ddyN0lif3:

Can D.E remove faction mods? We have many factions in game now, i feel uncomforable when i must fix my weapons when i change game modes. I know it only take a little time but thats make me feel no fun.

i never use them anyway. or if i open relics why the hell should i use them? or where is this damage boost even needed? this mods are good for some trash weapons maybe

What about adding a similar mod that work for every faction I wonder? Because I don't see any reason why we need faction specific bane mods for balance purposes, it will be cheaper to upgrade because we only need one instead of three, but just make them more expensive.

As of right now we can get the same effect if we swap them out, but they're just a hassle to swap out.

• Like 1

Those mods use a system similar to vulnerability damage procs, i think(?). 
https://warframe.fandom.com/wiki/Damage_Vulnerability

The damage is noticeable but it is not a big deal, with burst weapons they work well. I only use it on specific weapons (weapons that only work well against one faction), but in general I don't use them. This mods work similar to viral proc on clone flesh targets or magnetic proc on shields. 

In the end it's just a damage amplification.

1 hour ago, T3ddyN0lif3 said:

I think we should add more for the new upcoming factions

1 hour ago, Illegal_Squirell said:

What about adding a similar mod that work for every faction I wonder?