Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Free Prime Content for NOTHING?

DovahkiinCat

As a beta player who got cucked out of the actual beta rewards thanks to poor integration with STEAM at the time, I know what real pain is to see items you could have had if only you knew how to get them at the time. Even if the items aren't that good, the allure and prestige that comes with having those out-of-print items  makes me want them all the more. When things get retired, we see huge spikes in the gameplay to try and recover as many parts of those frames or weapons as possible, and as a result we get a fresh boost to the economy due to the supply and demand.

Once those supplies dry up, demand spikes sharply.

As someone who has had Frost Prime (and has also burned way more money that I would like to admit) among other Prime Access rewards, I was a massive farmer and seller back when I played very frequently. Frost Prime was amazing back before the reworks and overhauls and I loved having my king of defense missions. I even have the Arcane Helmet for him.

And now I log in to my Twitch account and see literally everyone in the world gets this iconic frame for clicking a button, making the parts 100% worthless, and flooding the game with what was once a cool and iconic frame of ages since past.

You guys really need to NOT do things like this, because it's a horrendous slap in the face to what long term players you maintain.

Edited by DovahkiinCat

Hey OP

So, first things first: Please do not bring up, Beta issues, even if you missed out on the chance of getting such, its best to keep this to yourself.

2nd: Forst Prime is not an exclusive frame, nor is anyone other primed frame, besides the one we don't talk about around here. Forst Prime is vaulted, yes, but that does not mean, no one will ever get the chance to get him, Upon either un-vaulting (Or when the stupid thing dies). Then you will get your chance to farm or buy him.