Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How beneficial is prime for prime

S.Dust

I feel like it's just a slap in the face to people who actually farmed for items. Obviously im gonna get the responses of why does it matter if you have the item and my answer is it's about not basically devaluing everything anyone does. If anyone has an actual reason as to why prime for prime is a good thing let me know, cause I don't think players are joining for items they know nothing about.

Edited by S.Dust

It's a nice bonus for new players or old ones that have missed a prime that is now vaulted. I got Frost Prime, Scindo and Soma last year as I started playing thanks to the Twitch Prime bonus. I actually joined the game at that time because I knew I'd get a decent "second" starter frame and two good weapons to take me through the leveling process. I'm sure I'm not alone in thinking like that.

I've farmed/bought the parts for my Vectis Prime and Fang Prime (and everything else) that are soon up as Twitch Prime benefits. I dont see a problem with them being given away since it benefits DE in some way through their partnership with Twitch and Amazon plus has the possiblity of attracting new players.

Farming the items isnt really a big deal, so cant really see how it is a slap in the face.

3 minutes ago, S.Dust said:

They shouldn't give away  vaulted items if the point is a slight boost for the new then regular items that aren't vaulted would work .

That is literally the reason they use vaulted items. So people are more likely to get it since they can't farm for it.

The only problem is people who attach a false sense of value to digital items. Why does it matter to you how they got it or when? It makes no difference to you or anyone else.

Edited by --Q--Stryker