Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Leaving warframe after 1380 hours(Devs take note)

Artimus_Rex

I have been playing warframe for several years now, off and on.  I am not a gamer per se, I just enjoy playing some of the better games available, warframe being one of them. I have a family, and cannot afford to sit and devote the amount of time needed to play this game well. I am stuck behind The Quills standing, and cannot advance. I have been trying to engage in the eidolon hunts, and have been studying frames and builds.  I just had an experience that pretty much ended my desire to play this beautiful game. I went out on a Tridolon hunt as trinity, and was killed permanently by the third eidolon.  All that time, and resources wasted.  The third eidolon was killed, but I got absolutely nothing out of the deal, for all my wasted inventory.  That is a god damned insult. I am forced to play as a team, to kill these things, with no possible way of accomplishing a team structure.  I have to wait for others to figure crap out, so I can advance.  I am forced to be gated behind something I cant do myself. So if the "teams" are not on the ball with revives, you get nothing.  If the "team" has no idea what that means, and you die as a result, you get nothing.  Feels like an absolute F-U-C-K Y-O-U from DE. I get nothing from the previous two hunts either.  Since I cant get this done myself, and am gated behind it, and am forced to hope other players know what they are doing, I have no other choice but to leave the game. I love Warframe.  Its pretty much the only game I play now, other than KSP from time to time. I know you can solo at least the first eidolon, but once again, the time necessary for the rivens needed, is out of my scope. I have so many other things to do and collect, but if I cant advance through The Quills standing, I may as well leave, as it is a very important step. I have spent a few hundred dollars on market items, as I really wanted to