Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Tridolon Hunts Leechers

Myth0ss

I've been queueing up for Tridolon Hunts in public. I'm not currently there with my operator exp where I can run these solo. I ALMOST can, but I am missing a few key operator nodes. I am by no means a pro player, and I traditionally run a 2x3 or 3x3 pretty casually. I did however, take the time to research the meta, get the operator schools leveled to a decent level where I can consistently strip shields and one-shot parts with a Chroma / Rubico prime setup (I also take out volt).

Recently, I've noticed a much larger percentage of players who are not prepared(this issue didn't used to be as bad last year). They either don't have an archwing to help gather lures, are on a frame that can't contribute, or have the starter amp. Other times they won't communicate with the group at all. Sometimes they even afk or just run around on the map elsewhere. Specifically, I see a lot of wukongs that contribute 0-2% of the damage in the Tridolon Hunts. I don't really want to enable this behavior, as they will just continue to queue up and possibly ruin someone else's game if there are enough of them. So how do we as a community address this issue without being toxic? Totally random, but does anyone know why wukong is so popular in Tridolon hunts (and to a lesser extent, the whole game)?