Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why doesn’t anyone talk about the story? (New player experience and review)

(PSN)FirmBizkit

So I’m relatively new, two (has it been three?) weeks in after trying to get into this game for the last however long it’s been on PlayStation. I’d played a bit of survival, I did the quests with Vor and got the Archwing, my impressions of the game were very mediocre. A F2P hallway shooter with mostly ugly ninja robots, virtually identical enemies and identical levels with no real direction.

Id accumulated about 500 free platinum and some weapons from PS+ bonuses I’d been collecting over the years “just in case I ever decide to play”.

With Destiny going down the drain and my PS+ sub running out I decided to log in to Warframe and bought some cool cosmetics. I made my way through the stat chart, I joined discord to get answers to a million different questions and I started playing the game - and god damn is it good. I don’t think I’ve played a game this good in the last 10 years. The new player experience does not in any way show what this game is and it’s unfortunate and likewise the community seems to never really talk about the game. 

All I ever really heard about Warframe was comparisons from players of “it’s better than Destiny”. First of all it’s nothing like Destiny (It’s more like Diablo) and second of all (to the crux of this post) why the hell has no one ever told me how EPIC the story is? I just finished ‘The New War’ and these quests have been one of the best experiences I’ve ever had in gaming. It was amazing. I am absolutely hooked on the game. Metal Gear Solid levels of story telling. I loved it. 

It’s unfortunate that my early impressions were so poor and kept me away from the game. Honestly if it hadn’t been for my own situation and the free platinum I probably never would have even picked it up and gotten into it.

Edited by (PSN)FirmBizkit
  • Like 3

39 minutes ago, (PSN)FirmBizkit said: