The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How do people feel about the Arcane changes after Scarlet Spear?

(NSW)Greybones

I was curious as to how people feel about the Arcane changes now that they’ve had a chance to do Scarlet Spear 🤔 When the Arcane Ranks were increased from 3 to 5, many people were unhappy at the extra grind to make it up to rank 5 (at the time, the thought of going through Eidolons all over again made a lot of people mad). Has that extra grind been effectively softened by Scarlet Spear?

I haven’t gotten to the point where I ground for a lot of Arcanes, so I have no personal experience to base the effect of Scarlet Spear on, and would love insight from those who can provide perspective.

Edited by (NSW)Greybones

well, you have to have 21 of them, instead of 20, which is still just as annoying.
Cooldowns added to most of them which make their use pretty inconsistent and ergo Loadouts having to be setup assuming that the Arcanes won't be active.
mechanics of some changed to extremely convoluted and antithetical requirements that make some of them borderline useless.

but if you're talking about just the costs to Equip, it's still 21 rather than 20 and that will always feel bad.

• Like 5

9 minutes ago, (NSW)Greybones said:

I was curious as to how people feel about the Arcane changes now that they’ve had a chance to do Scarlet Spear 🤔 When the Arcane Ranks were increased from 3 to 5, many people were unhappy at the extra grind to make it up to rank 5 (at the time, the thought of going through Eidolons all over again made a lot of people mad). Has that extra grind been effectively softened by Scarlet Spear?