Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

So how many of you lost everything on host migrations?

Akai-no-bara

This has to stop. Usually i don't host, coz i'm a huge hardass when it comes to profit run recruiting, but i'm taking for the rule to only ever host things like arbitrations myself. These randoms you meet in recruit have no hosting discipline. You are dead and feel useless? Press "leave", the next dead and depressed wisp, or something, that becomes host will also press "leave" as soon as possible, coz #*!% the people who are still in the process of loading, right? And so on until the last guy will be lost in the limbo of host migrations, loosing everything. I shudder to think wut happens in pubs.

Ofc DE won't disable "leave" for host, so sad tenno will keep loosing hours of rewards to this thing. Word.

• Like 3

First time it happened was when I started playing on the XB1 in 2014. Was in the old Void where we got Prime parts for doing runs. Then we had some good parts in there and we were in there for a hour when the host just disconnected. I remember having some Frost parts and I think a Loki part. I didn't realize they were anything important as I was new but when I heard the others in the party expressing how angry they were...