Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Scarlet Spear Oplink Reinforcement seems a waste

(PSN)crashteddy03

I started playing Scarlet Spear when it was released on console this week and so far have been enjoying it. I tend towards ground missions as there is normally too many space teams and not enough codes being sent. For those complaining about the lack of codes, I'm down there working my butt off to try to send them to you. How about sending some help my way?

Anyhoo, I had initially thought that the Oplink Reinforcement that you could purchase restored some health to the teams deployed Oplinks. Reading the wiki however seems to indicate that all this does is add a tiny 500 health to each Oplink. I did note that one was sent to a squad I was in a few minutes ago and the base health moved from 20,000 to 20,500. A quick calculation shows that this is a mere 2.5% improvement... for a 75,000 credit investment.

If this was a heal over time, say 200/s for 25 seconds (5000 total heal) I'd consider this useful. Especially considering that the majority of Oplink health tends to be lost in a single wave, usually at the later stages.

I'd like peoples thoughts on this.

• Like 4

I agree with you. Seems to be nothing more than something to fool people to waste their credits on.

Using credits on reinforcements should also give the person who is using their credits something in return. There's no real in game impact as you noted, so I don't know why DE spent time and resources to even implement it.

• Like 6

6 minutes ago, (PS4)crashteddy03 said:

If this was a heal over time, say 200/s for 25 seconds (5000 total heal) I'd consider this useful.

I'm pretty sure it is the heal-over-time to heal damaged Oplinks. Still, 75k Credits is quite steep for support.

• Like 2

1 minute ago, ChiefJefe said:

I agree with you. Seems to be nothing more than something to fool people to waste their credits on.