Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Why is there so much negativity about the game?

gl9k

I have been playing Warframe on and off until this last summer where I started playing regularly. I have been enjoying the game a lot so far and thus decided to search for content by the community (In places like Youtube and these forums) and I was surprised at the amount of negativity some people have about this game. For instance the last few updates (arbitrations and Fortuna being the most notable examples) have been mostly met with criticism on these platforms (and not the constructive kind because often times it's just people complaining without any suggestion on how to improve them).

Even though I am not far into the game and thus not burning out, the overall negative mood of the community really is killing my drive to play more because I think "Will I become this bitter after playing for a bit?". I am just making this post to ask why the community has to be so negative about the game that they supposedly love? If the criticism were constructive it would be one thing but it's not. it's just griping.

1 minute ago, SweatyFalcon said:

Negativity here in WF is like not team killing in Rainbow 6 Siege
Not that negative in a sense.

I am just confused because it seems the community is ungrateful for everything we have received for free. There are some players who seemingly burn through all the new content in the first week or two of the update being out and go right back to "Muh content drought".

Because we love the game. The more you care about someone, the likelier it is you become angry about flaws. We want Warframe to be it's very best, but we don't know HOW ourselves. What we DO know is when things aren't that good or outright bad and so we point out these flaws in hopes that they will be changed for the better so we can overall have a better game for everyone.