Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Removeing alerts was a terrible idea

Well, the name says it all. I'm not saying the old alert system was perfect, no one is, but it had a lot more advantages than drawbacks. It helps new players get their feet under them as they're starting out, but that point has been made A LOT by others. A far more interesting point, at least from my perspective, is that it keeps players involved in the community. Sure, there's Fortuna and the Plains, but they're both more grind material than anything else, and the Sorties aren't exactly "user friendly" especially to new players.

I started playing Warframe when it first came out on PS3, and the only reason I keep playing is the alert system. Yes, it was annoying when you couldn't find the specific resource you needed to make whatever super awesome miguffin you happen to be trying to create at the time, but that wasn't the real reason I did alerts anyway. I did alerts because they were genuely fun, I liked the wide variety of mission types, and it made me feel like I was actually accomplishing something instead of just mindlessly grinding in one big open map for an hour and a half. Finally, I liked how it was quick and easy to get into and get going, then hop off 5 min. later after doing an alert or two and still feel like you actually accomplished something.

The alert system had some flaws, everything does, but it had a lot more good things going for it than bad.

Edited by (PS4)SavageWisdom-
Spelling errors
  • Like 4

Alerts should have never been removed. Only reworked to work alongside NW. No different than Kuva survival working alongside Kuva floods and siphons. 

But whatever, DE will just constantly  struggle between NW seasons with 3-4 week gaps of lifeless non activity till they figure it out. 

tenor.gif

Edited by (XB1)RDeschain82
  • Like 8