Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Are veterans really leaving?

Samhel

1 minute ago, Samhel said:

Are our warframe veteran players really leaving this game?

Define "leaving". Like never coming back? Sure not. More like taking a break and take another look when there is new content.

1 minute ago, Samhel said:

concentrating a little bit on new challenging content

Because they want to serve the casuals. To quote one of the Devstreams (don't remember what number tbh): We want our players to hop into the game, play some missions and log out satisfied.

There can't be no challenge where they don't want challenge

• Like 3

4 minutes ago, Samhel said:

Are our warframe veteran players really leaving this game? And why exactly? And why doesn't DE do anything about it? Like concentrating a little bit on new challenging content or something?

Sortof. As a vet, I can say that more than half my moon clan of very old players have stopped playing. I used to have quite a large number of people that I was friends with online. We used to do raids and such but when raids where removed, alot of them left. There was no fun end game left to do. 

I still have a WhatsApp chat with some of them and they're doing well elsewhere but warframe is kinda dead to them. 

For me personally, it's gotten extremely boring. I can't really find enough will to do the newest intermission, and I haven't had the energy to grab any of the new amps from venus. It's just so boring and the grind is so slow and annoying that I would just rather not do it. 

Will the new stuff fix that for me? Probably for not very long. The lich system looks sick and so does the railjack, but they really need to change the core of the game to get me reinterested and reinvested.