Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I consider quitting for good, feedback welcome.

Traumtulpe

I started playing this game many years ago, stopped playing at some point, then came back. Took a break sometimes. I feel like taking a break now, but I am convinced that if I do, I will not come back this time.

So why do I feel like taking a break?

I am severely burned out on farming: I had to kill almost 30 liches until I got the weapon I wanted - with 28% damage. I got it up to 60% by now. I farmed all of Railjack and the Shedu, but I still don't have any of the relevant equipment for Railjack (and the Shedu got nerfed) - No Munitions Vortex, no Void Hole, no big reactor, no big health mod.

Anything I invest time in eventually becomes useless:

• 21 Magus Lockdown, I'd definitely have gotten something else had I known what would happen to it.
  • Rivens, I have one that I rolled over 60 times to get the desired stat high enough - now that stat has become entirely pointless. I am just banking hundreds of thousands of Kuva with no desire to waste it.
  • Weapons, 2 of my Archguns do nothing in Railjack, the third got nerfed by 50%. Many, many melee weapons I cherished for a long time got butchered by changes to stances, status, by balancing or by bugs that will never get fixed. I had a rivened Catchmoon and Tigris Prime. Weapons modded for gas, explosive weapons.

Recent updates have been nothing but disappointment: Liches are no nemesis, they are grind for weapons and Ephemera. Railjack is a single exterminate mission to grind, with no rewards. Scarlet Spear is grind with rewards blocked by bugs.

And why will I not come back?

Arcanes are the only thing I still need in this game. I stopped doing Eidolons when I had almost all the focus stuff, got sick of it. Scarlet Spear is the only chance I get to grab a full Arcane Energize. Skipping this event is giving up.

And I feel it is the right thing to do.

• Like 28